Youth Annual General Meeting

Group Photo of St Pius X Raiwaqa Youths with their Head of Commission and Parish Priest Fr John McEvoy at the Youth AGM on Sunday, Dec 3rd.

The PP thanked the youth for the beautiful singing at the 8.30am Mass and for the first fruits from the backyard garden. He also urged the youths to take part in St. Vincent de Paul activities including the distribution of food to the poor coming up to Christmas. The next distribution will be 17th Dec.

New Office Bearers for the Coming year are as Follows: President: Terrence Josaia (7A); Vice President: Rochelle Kamsoo (4A); Social & Sports: Paulo Dulunaqio (7B); Assistant Social & Sports: Francis Tikoibua (7B); Assistant Liturgy: Leo Roqica (6); Assistant Evangelisation: Oscar Saverio (1B); Assistant Social Justice: Pipiana Mua; Current Executives Present that agreed to Stay on: Secretary: Catherine Burese (4A); Liturgy: Bridget Tavutonivalu (4B); Evangelisation: Chris Wali (4B); Social Justice: Rasha Turagaiviu (2); Finance: Samu Burese.

Congratulations to all the new office bearers! May they continue to work together and support one another.

Their Moto for this year comes from Former President Obama “Yes we Can” May 2018 be a great year for them.